LIST OF HOLIDAYS FOR THE ACADEMIC SESSION 2021-2022



2021

Date: Occasion
2nd April, Fri Good Friday
14th April, Wed Ambedkar Jayanti
15th April, Thurs Bengali New Year
25th April, Sun Mahavir Jayanti
1st May, Sat May Day
9th May, Sun Rabindra Jayanti
14th May, Fri* Id-ul-Fitre
17th May(Mon) to 11th June (Fri) Summer Vacation (Reopens on 14th June, Mon). Teachers join on 12th June, Sat.
26th May, Wed Buddha Purnima
21st July, Wed* Eid ul Adha
15th Aug , Sun Independence Day
19th Aug, Thurs* Muharram
30th Aug, Mon Janmashtami
2nd Oct , Sat Gandhi Jayanti
6th Oct , Wed Mahalaya
11th Oct (Mon) to 20th Oct (Wed) Puja Vacation (reopens on 21st Oct, Thurs)
19th Oct , Tues Fateha Doaz Daham
4th Nov (Thurs) to 6th Nov (Sat) Diwali, Kali Puja, Bhai Phota. (reopens on 8th Nov, Mon)
19th Nov, Fri Guru Nanak's Birthday
25th Dec,(Sat) to 1st Jan' 22(Sat) Winter recess (reopens on 3rd Jan'22 Mon)


2022

Date: Occasion
12th Jan, Wed Swami Vivekananda's Birthday
23rd Jan, Sun Netaji's Birthday
26th Jan , Wed Republic Day
5th Feb, Sat Saraswati Puja
18th Mar, Fri* Dol Jatra, Holi
21st Mar (Mon) to 1st April(Fri) * Session Break (New Session starts from 4th April, Mon)*

* Subject to change