LIST OF HOLIDAYS FOR THE ACADEMIC SESSION 2019-2020

2019

Date Holiday
1st April to 5th April Teachers' PD week
8th April, Mon New Session Begins
15th April, Mon Bengali New Year
19th April, Fri Good Friday
1st May, Wed May Day
9th May, Thurs Rabindra Jayanti
18th May, Sat Buddha Purnima
20th May to 14th June Summer Vacation (Reopens on 17th June) Teachers join on 15th June.
5th June, Wed Id-ul-Fitre
12th Aug, Mon Id-uz-zoha
15th Aug, Thurs Independence day
23rd Aug, Fri Janmashtami
10th Sep, Tues Muharram
28th Sep, Sat Mahalaya
2nd Oct, Wed Gandhi Jayanti
3rd Oct to 14th Oct Puja Vacation (reopens on 15th Oct)
25th Oct, Fri to 30th Oct, Wed Diwali, Kali Puja, Bhai Dooj (reopens on 31st Oct)
12th Nov, Tues Guru Nanak´s Birthday
25th Dec, 2019 to 2nd Jan, 2020 Winter Recess. (3rd Jan, 2020 - School reopens)

2020

Date Holiday
23rd January, Thurs Netaji's Birthday
26th January, Sun Republic Day
30th January, Thurs Saraswati Puja
10th March, Tues Dol Jatra
11th March, Wed Holi
25th March to 3rd April Session Break (New Session starts from 6th April, Mon)