LIST OF HOLIDAYS FOR THE ACADEMIC SESSION 2017-2018

2017

Date Holiday
1st April to 9th April Session Break
10th April, Mon New Session Begins
14th April, Fri Good Friday
15th April, Sat Bengali New Year
1st May, Mon May Day
9th May, Tues Rabindra Jayanti
15th May to 9th June Summer Vacation (12th June - School Reopens)
26th June, Mon Eid - ul - Fitr
7th August, Mon Raksha Bandhan
14th Aug, Mon Janmashtami
15th Aug, Tues Independence day
2nd Sept, Sat Id uz zoha
19th Sept, Tues Mahalaya
21st Sept, Thurs Muharram
25th Sept to 20th Oct Puja Vacation ( 23rd Oct,Mon - School reopens)
4th Nov, Sat Guru Nanak´s Birthday
25th Dec, 2017 to 2nd Jan, 2018 Winter Recess. (3rd Jan, Wed - School reopens)

2018

Date Holiday
12th January, Fri Swami Vivekananda's Birthday
22nd January, Mon Saraswati Puja
23rd January, Tues Netaji's Birthday
26th January, Fri Republic Day
1st & 2nd March, Thurs & Fri Dol Jatra/Holi
30th March, Fri Good Friday